On Season's Greetings and Yada Yada

The Christmas Season has always been prone to give me the Holiday Blues, but this year, I found a lot to be thankful for. We should all be thankful for the life we've been given, and try to make the best out of it. We're not promised that there will be a tomorrow, and we should never take our health for granted. Life is fragile, and losing someone close to us is never easy, but to do so during a time best spent with your loved ones, is a feeling I cannot imagine, but I can sympathise with. My thoughts are with you, you know who you are, and that if at any time, you need someone to talk to, I'm here.

It is a common fact that people take things for granted, and why we do so is a big mystery. Perhaps we are easily lulled into the state of mind that, things will always last the way we want them to. Perhaps we should actually wake up and count our blessings, for the things that we have, and not take them for granted. To be appreciative for all the little things that we are used to having, but seldom pay any attention to. To not wish for things that we don't have, and not envy our neighbours who do.

So, this is a small little list of what I have to be thankful for this season:

  • The Love of my friends and family
  • My health
  • My lucid thoughts (most of the time)
  • All the material things that I have managed to acquire, not an important aspect, but still, appreciated
  • My character-building life experience, even though it has never been easy, still I am thankful for it
  • The wisdom of some select few that I have been blessed with receiving

On the lighter side, I am looking forward to my father's very generous Christmas present, an all-expense paid trip to Paris, including shopping. While I will be a little superficial and focus on pretty things like Dior, Chanel, Rykiel, Vuitton, I am actually looking forward to going to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and perhaps Moulin Rouge. There is so much I want to see and experience there, so it will be hectic, but I can hardly wait. I will definitely write about that trip and include tons of pictures. Perhaps I will include a list of people I have flamed in Paris when I get back, since I heard that some Frenchies can be retarded. :P

Well, I'm off to eating more food, yummy honey-glazed ribs are waiting for me in the kitchen, so I shall leave you all with a sweet little clip to enjoy this Christmas. Hug your loved ones, and make sure that they know you love and appreciate them.




Hail Angie

signature

Kommentarer
Postat av: Henke

no need to thank me for the wisdom ! ;p

2008-01-13 @ 18:50:23

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0